Prom and Wedding Season: FAQ

1. How should I prepare my hair??

A: Just wash your hair the night before. If you feel the need to wash your hair the morning of (which I highly recommend you don’t), just shampoo. NO conditioner.

2. How should I prepare my face??

A.  Just your normal morning routine. Just no sunscreen or lotion with SPF. No make-up please!

3. I have wavy hair, should I straighten it??

A: No straighteners. Your hair will not curl. Even if it does curl, it will quickly fall out.

4. I have Kinky Curly Hair, should I straighten it??

A: On your lowest setting take the curl out. Its perfect if there is still a little wave.

5. Do you wash and blow dry my hair before an updo?

A: No I don’t. Come in with night before washed hair.

If you have any other questions, feel free to message me!! LexieTheHairstylist@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

