Wedding Season Starts: May 1st —– WOOOOOHOOOOOOO!!!!

As many of you know, I was supposed to be away for the last month…. so I planned my wedding season a little late this year. After turning away brides who were getting married in April, we found out that Cameron (who is in the U.S. Navy) would be stationed here… in New York… for another 2 years!!!!!

Of course, I wouldn’t trade this for the world…. but let’s just say I’ve had the itch to get this season rolling. With over 28 weddings (this is just secured dates…. we aren’t even talking the brides who haven’t officially booked), I’m ready to get this show on the road. I’m so excited for this year because I have several new photographers I am working with. This means AWESOME new pictures!!! My brides also range from vintage to bohemian to natural to classic. I’m going to be able to share so many awesome new styles!!

Alll of my brides are so easy to work with…. You guys make me fall more and more in love with my job.

Honestly, this year I wish there were like ten of me. I feel horrible turning away brides… not just for me… but for them! No matter what….. I hope they have an amazing day.

So here is to the Brides of 2015!!!!!!!

Love,

Lex

 

Leave a Reply

