#SaturdayThoughts New Blog Series & Journaling

Hey ladies!

Today I am starting a new series on my blog called #SaturdayThoughts. This is where I will dive into something different than Hair or Make-up. It could be my thoughts on life or even just a cup of coffee I really enjoyed this week. So don’t forget to join me every Saturday for a new topic!

I thought it would be great to kick off this series with discussing journaling. Over the years, I have found writing to be very therapeutic. I’m not talking about writing a research paper…. something more like free writing. It allows your brain solve problems, discover creativity, and grow your life into what you have always dreamed of. I have found that journaling is so important to our mental health. It not only helps us to clear our mind but to reflect on the good and bad that has happened in our past.

If journaling isn’t a part of your weekly routine then lets start a new journal together. Since thanksgiving was this week, I thought it would be appropriate to write just one thing you are thankful for everyday. This doesn’t need to be a long paragraph. It can be one single word or even a short sentence.

#SaturdayThoughts journaling journal write writing free good for brain mental health

Who’s in?? Grab your journal and a pen and start today!

Best Wishes,

     Lex

Leave a Reply

